Skip to content

Guatemala, here I come… again

February 10, 2010

In April I’m headed back to Guatemala. I was just there about a year-and-a-half ago (in the fall of 2008), vacationing with friends, taking in the sites (mostly focused on seeing Mayan ruins and cultural attractions in Guatemala as well as Mexico and Belize), but my upcoming trip is of a different nature: This time I’ll be spending a week working with Habitat for Humanity’s Global Village program building a house for a low-income family near Solola.

I’ll update this post with more details at a later time, but for now I wanted to capture a couple of key pieces of information, namely the site address for my personal HFHI donations site and particulars about how donations should be directed.

My Global Village site: https://www.habitat.org/cd/gv/participant/participant.aspx?pid=93322587

When donating, reference both my Global Village event code: GV10522

…and my participant number: 9332-2587

By using this information, both my group and I get credit and have proceeds directed appropriately towards this project. If your company provides a charitable donations matching benefit, don’t forget to submit your donation for matching and be sure to include both the event code and participant # above in the request!

From → Travel

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

